Le cœur et l'âme de la pratique spirituelle

  • Sel
  • Prix ​​habituel €10,00
  • 3 disponible
Taxes incluses. Livraison calculée à la fin de votre commande.


Swami Krishananda

231 pages

Ce livre est une compilation de conférences données par Swami Krishananda en avril 1995 à la Yoga-Vedanta Forest Academy de la Divine Life Society. L'accent est mis sur le Yoga et le Vedanta en plus de divers autres sujets et ils sont traités dans dix-sept conférences par Swami Krishananda. Chaque conférence est complète mais progressive dans son contenu car elle s'appuie sur la conférence précédente vers le sommet de la compréhension - le cœur et l'âme de la pratique spirituelle.

Table des matières:

  1. Debutant
  2. Amour de dieu
  3. L'approche de Dieu
  4. L'art de la méditation sur Dieu
  5. Attirer Dieu en vous
  6. Un bref aperçu des pratiques spirituelles
  7. La psychologie de la méditation
  8. La quintessence de la Bhagavadgita
  9. Méditation sur la conscience cosmique
  10. Tantra Sadhana
  11. Techniques de méditation
  12. La totalité de l'infini
  13. La Fondation du Yoga
  14. Atteindre la tranquillité d'esprit
  15. Le développement de la conscience religieuse en Inde
  16. Conseils de départ aux étudiants
  17. L'importance de la connaissance.

À propos de l'auteur:

Swami Krishnananda est né le 25 avril 1922 dans une famille brahmane très religieuse et orthodoxe, et a reçu le nom de Subbaraya. À un jeune âge, il était devenu très bien versé dans la langue sanskrite et ses textes sacrés. Le désir d'isolement le tira à Rishikesh, où il arriva à l'été 1944 et rencontra Swami Sivananda, qui initia le jeune Subbaraya à Sannyasa le jour sacré de Makara Sankranti, le 14 janvier 1946, et lui donna le nom de Swami Krishnananda.

Swami Krishnananda est un écrivain philosophique très respecté, en particulier en métaphysique, psychologie et sociologie. Swami KrishnanandaLes livres sont connus dans le monde entier comme d'excellentes présentations de réponses aux questions quotidiennes qui se posent dans les confrontations quotidiennes d'un être humain. Swami Krishnananda a été secrétaire général de la Divine Life Society de 1961 à 2001. Swami Krishnananda était un disciple direct de Sa Sainteté Swami Sivananda, fondateur de cette institution. Swami Krishnananda atteint Mahasamadhi en 2001.

The heart and soul of spiritual practice

  • Sale
  • Regular price €10,00
  • 3 available
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Swami Krishananda

231 pages

This book is a compilation of lectures given by Swami Krishananda during April 1995 at the Yoga-Vedanta Forest Academy of the Divine Life Society. The emphasis is on Yoga and Vedanta besides various other subjects and they are covered in seventeen lectures by Swami Krishananda. Each lecture is complete yet progressive in content as it builds on the previous lecture towards the apex of understanding-the heart and soul of spiritual practice.

Table of Contents:

  1. Introductory
  2. Love of God
  3. The Approach to God
  4. The Art of Meditation on God
  5. Pulling God into Yourself
  6. A Brief Survey of Spiritual Practices
  7. The Psychology of Meditation
  8. The Quintessence of the Bhagavadgita
  9. Meditation on Cosmic Consciousness
  10. Tantra Sadhana
  11. Meditational Techniques
  12. The Totality of the Infinite
  13. The Foundation of Yoga
  14. Attaining Peace of Mind
  15. The Development of Religious Consciousness in India
  16. Parting Advice to Students
  17. The Importance of Knowledge.

About the Author:

Swami Krishnananda was born on the 25th of April, 1922 into a highly religious and orthodox Brahmin family, and was given the name Subbaraya. At an early age, he had become very well versed in the Sanskrit language and its sacred texts. The longing for seclusion pulled him to Rishikesh, where he arrived in the summer of 1944 and met Swami Sivananda, who initiated the young Subbaraya into Sannyasa on the sacred day of Makara Sankranti, the 14th of January, 1946, and gave him the name Swami Krishnananda.

Swami Krishnananda is a highly respected philosophical writer, especially on metaphysics, psychology and sociology. Swami Krishnananda's books are known the world over as excellent presentations of answers to the daily questions that arise in the day-to-day confrontations of a human being. Swami Krishnananda was the General Secretary of The Divine Life Society from 1961 until 2001. Swami Krishnananda was a direct disciple of His Holiness Swami Sivananda, founder of this Institution. Swami Krishnananda attained Mahasamadhi in 2001.